Back to All Events

7. Afternoon Concert (£16)

  • All Saints Centre 29-31 Friars Walk Lewes, BN7 United Kingdom (map)

The kammerkonzert by Alban Berg was written for solo violin and piano accompanied by 13 wind instruments. The Adagio from this was later arranged, by Berg himself, for clarinet, piano and violin. It is this that we hear today, performed by young violinist and LCMF regular Timothy Crawford, together with Matt Hunt and Bengt Forsberg. In the second half of the concert we are treated to the fist piano trio of Saint-Saëns the life-long friend and teacher of Gabriel Fauré.



Earlier Event: 19 June
6. Coffee Concert (£16)
Later Event: 19 June
8. Festival Finale! (£16)